Type Here to Get Search Results !

High Court of Karnataka Recruitment 2019 - 95 Group-D Vacancy @karnatakajudiciary.kar.nic.in(Closed)

Karnataka high court logo
Karnataka high court

High Court of Karnataka Recruitment 2019

High Court of Karnataka invites application for the post of 95 Group-D, vacancy 2019. Apply before 03 June 2019. High Court of Karnataka Recruitment Qualification/eligibility conditions, how to apply & other rules are given below… Official Website is www. karnatakajudiciary.kar.nic.in
  • Advt No. : HCRB 8/2019
  • Job Location :   Bengaluru (Karnataka)                                                                            

Job Details :

Name & Number Of Posts : Group-D (Peons, Watchmen, Sweepers and Peons)

  • Total No. of Vacancy : 95 Posts

Eligibility Criteria for Vehicle Factory Jabalpur Recruitment :
Educational Qualification : 10th Passed.
Nationality : Indian
Age Limit : 18 to 35 Years as on 03.06.2019

How to Apply Vehicle Factory Jabalpur Vacancy : 

Interested candidates may apply Online Application form through the website http://recruitmenthck.kar.nic.in from 03.05.2019 to 03.06.2019.

 Important Dates to Remember :

Last Date of Submission of Online Application  : 03 June 2019

Important Links :

Apply Online : http://recruitmenthck.kar.nic.in/hck/grd/home.php

About Karnataka high Court Details.

The Karnataka High Court is the High Court of the Indian state of Karnataka. It is located in Bengaluru, the capital city of Karnataka. It was previously called as the High Court of Mysore. The High Court functions out of a red brick building known as Attara Kacheri. It is in front of Vidhana Soudha, which is the seat of the legislature of Karnataka.The Karnataka High Court is currently functional in Bengaluru, Hubli-Dharwad and Gulbarga.
The High Court is located in a building called as Attara Kacheri (meaning Eighteen offices). It is a two-storied building of stone and brick, painted red, in the Graeco-Roman style of architecture – a structure of vast expanse with Ionic porticoes at the center and at the two ends of the elevation. The construction of the building was supervised by Rao Bahadur Arcot Narayanaswami Mudaliar and completed in the year 1868. It was earlier named as Old Public Offices and got its name of Attara Kacheri when the eighteen departments in the general and revenue secretariat of the Mysore Government were shifted here from their crowded premises in Tipu Sultan's summer palace. Tipu's Palace was only a temporary house for the offices. When Bowring took over as Commissioner after Cubbon, he found the building unsuitable, both because of its state of maintenance as well as its limited accommodation which no longer sufficed for the much increased work of administering the State. It was he who conceived and prepared the plans for a full-fledged secretariat building in the city area. The construction was taken up in 1864 and completed at a cost of Rs. 4.5 lakhs in 1868.
There was a proposal to demolish this building in the year 1982.[1] However, a public interest litigation (PIL) was filed in order to save this old building from getting demolished. This was the first PIL to be filed in the Karnataka High court and the case was heard in the very building that was supposed to be demolished.[2] In August 1984, the judges M. N. Venkatachaliah and Vittal Rao pronounced a judgement that stayed the demolition.
The High Court has a sanctioned judge strength of 62.[3] Many judges have presided in the High Court with four of them including E. S. Venkataramiah, M. N. Venkatachaliah, S. Rajendra Babu and H.L. Dattu, going on to become the Chief Justice of India[4] and others including Kalmanje Jagannatha Shetty, N. Venkatachala, R. V. Raveendran, Shivaraj Patil, Venkate Gopala Gowda, Mohan Shantanagoudar and S. Abdul Nazeer being appointed as judges in the Supreme Court of India.[5]
Raja Dharma Praveena Diwan Bahadur P Mahadevayya, M Sadasivayya, Nittoor Srinivasa Rau, Sam Piroj Bharucha and G. T. Nanavati were some of the famous Chief Justices who presided over this court. Presently, Abhay Shreeniwas Oka is the Chief Justice at the court.
The Karnataka High Court is currently functional in Bangalore, Dharwad and Gulbarga. There was a long-standing demand for an additional bench: the location of Bangalore in south-east corner of the state caused hardship for people visiting the High Court from the distant northern regions of the state. This issue led to agitation, including boycott of court proceedings by lawyers in the northern region. The demand was finally met in the year 2006 when it was decided that circuit benches of the High Court would be set up in Dharwad and Gulbarga.[6] The new branches were inaugurated on 4 and 5 July 2008, respectively. There was later demand to make both Dharwad and Gulbarga benches permanent. Consequently, Dharwad circuit bench became a permanent bench from 25 August 2013 and Gulbarga circuit bench became a permanent bench from 31 August 2013.

Post a Comment